Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

Outside of Hamilton Library at the University of Hawaii at Manoa is this beautiful, tree-lined walk that I could not stop capturing on camera. This was even before I had learned that the next weekly challenge is going to be this sort of thing—two shots of the same view. I don’t know why, but I just love this stretch of road. I’m thinking, this must be what Laurence Durrell had in mind when he talked about the “spirit of place“. Those trees that stand majestic are spirit-filled!

I have taken several shots of this walk way during the day and also during night time just to see how this place would look with soft lights coming from street lamps, because I was simply enamored of this place. But these two shots, one on a hot day, and the other, after the rain, are my favorites.

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways | Missionary IOU 差情尋

Leave a Reply

