Thanks for the nomination!

Thanks, Daniela, of http://lanternpost2012.wordpress.com/ for this nomination!

I have been blogging for over a year now, and this nomination is icing on the cake! You see, the thought of being read by people who I consider “blogging heavyweights” is reward in itself. Thanks to you! ^_^

Moving on. The rules of the award say to

Post seven interesting things about myself, 

Nominate five to ten blogs I feel deserve the award, and,

Let them know about the nomination. 

I … (Seven things about myself, interesting or otherwise):
1. am passionate about teaching (and writing) and would like my students to explore what the internet has to offer and benefit from it;
2. am a feminist and a hands-on, doting mom to Jacob,9 yo and JC,16 yo;
3. blog my travels. (August, 2009 was my “travelingest” month, having been to 3 continents–Asia, North America, and Europe— in a span of a month!);
4. despite being verbal and being looked at by people as confident, have stage fright;
5. am right now reading Yevgeny Zamyatin‘s We, after re-reading Orwell’s 1984;
6. love Nick Joaquin‘s May Day Eve best of all; and,
7. can multi-task (according to Jacob!).
I have been spending lots of wonderful time reading these blogs, in random order:
Will get to the next task of informing my nominees.
Good day to all!

8 thoughts on “Thanks for the nomination!

  1. Is it wrong to like a post where you’ve been nominated? :o)

    Oh and the company I am in! WoW, My little blog is nowhere near as good as the others. I really am both honored and in esteemed company.

  2. seems you’re glad with this award so… congratulations! I hope that will give you power enough for next year of happy bloggin’🙂 oh, and thanks for linkin me🙂

      1. thanks, I don’t want to be impolite but I’m not collecting awards, stats, likes, shares and comments are enough for me to keep my blogs running🙂

      2. there should be dot instead of coma in my comment. I mean: I don’t care the awards cause I’m happy with all the rest: shares, likes, links, followers and stats, but thanks for your kind words🙂

Leave a Reply

